QA Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)


Who’s it for?

This qualification is for all employees to increase their basic fire safety awareness. This training helps to fulfil an employer’s legal duty to train all their staff in fire safety.

Entry requirements
Learners must be at least 14 years old on the first day of the training.
There are no other formal entry requirements but to benefit from the learning we advise that Learners have a minimum of Level 1 in literacy or equivalent.


QA Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)

Course Content:

  • Understanding the basic fire safety and what to do in the event of an emergency
  • Understand the principles of fire risk control (Key elements for effective fire risk management, fire triangle and controlling fire risks, Fire risk control measures, fire prevention measures.)
  • Understand the basics of practical fire safety (checks for ensuring fire safety equipment is safe to use)
  • Multiple Choice Written Assessment
  • Course Evaluation

How long?

1 Day – 9.00- 12.30 – 3.5 Hours


QA Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness (QCF) 
On completion of a written multiple choice assessment you will receive
QA Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)
Certificate valid for 3 years.

Fire Safety Awareness Investment:

£55 per delegate

In house Group Bookings available we cover ALL of the UK however, Devon/Somerset/Dorset and Cornwall are our key areas.

Please Call 01392 420004 for a quotation.

Qualsafe Accredited

Course Booking Calendar